Research Guides: Vetock: Find Books &amp; Videos

In today's online world, do books still have a part to play? Absolutely!

Books can provide you with reliable information you can count on and include in your works cited/reference page. They often provide:

Background information
In-depth coverage of topic
Chapters that can break a topic down into smaller, more easily understood pieces
Pointers to more information on the same topic

Find Books & Videos Using...

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The Madigan Library Discovery catalog includes the largest network of content and services. Includes articles, books, eBooks, videos, and digital items.

Search Tips

combine keywords using AND or OR for more precise results
use "quotation marks" to search for phrases
to search by title, start your search with ti:
to search by author, start your search with au:last name, first name
to search by ISBN, start your search with isbn:
use Advanced Search to combine search categories, as well as limit by date, format, etc.
to search other libraries, select Libraries Worldwide from the drop-down box

eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text of eBooks on a variety of topics.
eBook Open Access Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers access to thousands of titles on various topics, without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Full-text eBooks on a variety of topics. Users must create an account to download materials.

Google Books
Search book content for previews or free full-text. If you need more content, search WorldCat and expand your search to Libraries Worldwide, then Request It from Interlibrary Loan.