Research Guides: Medical Ethics & Professionalism: Databases

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
Can't find the article or the book you want? Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan system, to request what you need from another library. Tipasa is incorporated into many of our databases. Look for the button or words Request It from Interlibrary Loan to request a copy of the article or book from another library. This service is free of charge for students.

AccessMedicine Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes case files in medical ethics and professionalism, including general topics, the physician-patient relationship, the medical team, student issues, end-of-life issues, maternal and neonatal issues, and special topics.
You will need to have a MyAccess profile to use the files. Click on the link to MyAccess on the main page and follow directions.

ProQuest Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search 13 ProQuest health and medicine databases at once.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines containing content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Features hundreds of titles covering topics including philosphy.