Research Guides: Neurology: Quick Links

Textbooks

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical textbooks, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessments, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.

5-Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Provides access to information on the diagnosis, treatment, medications, and follow-up of diseases and conditions, as well as related illnesses typically associated with certain diseases and conditions.
AccessMedicine Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
You will need to have a MyAccess profile to use the files. Click on the link to MyAccess on the main page and follow directions.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Point-of-care tool designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Medical calculators, drug interactions, and patient education materials are included.

Case Files: Neurology, 4e by Eugene C. Toy; Pedro Mancias; Erin Furr Stimming; Doris H. Kung
Publication Date: 2022
Presents 50+ real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in neurology. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, high-yield presentation of key diagnostic and treatment information, USMLE-style review questions.

Neurologic Disorders
Covers topics including neurologic tests and procedures, brain infections, delirium and dementia, headache, neurotransmission, and seizure disorders, to name a few.

ProQuest Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search 13 ProQuest health and medicine databases at once.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders, 3e by Gale Cengage Learning Staff (Editor)
Publication Date: 2017
Provides in-depth coverage of neurological diseases and disorders, including stroke, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson disease, Tourette Syndrome, Alzheimer's disease, cerebral palsy, vertigo, amnesia, and epilepsy, targeted to patients, their families and allied health students.
Volume 1 | Volume 2 | Volume 3