Orthopedics & Sports Medicine: Textbooks

From Little League to professional sports, weekend warriors to Olympic champions, and backcountry mountainside to the Super Bowl field, this interdisciplinary reference is indispensable in the busy outpatient office, in the training room, on the sidelines, and in preparation for sports medicine board certification. New coverage of esports, as well as other key topics such as travel considerations for the athlete, EKG interpretation, cardiac disease, diagnostic imaging and ultrasound, injury prevention protocols, and mixed martial arts. Up-to-date information on nutritional supplements, eating disorders, sports and pharmacology for chronic conditions and behavioral medicine, and extreme and adventure sports.

Contains updated diagnostic images, practical guidance on when and how to perform every procedure, and rapid access to data in preparation for surgical cases or patient evaluation.

Complete coverage of normal musculoskeletal development and the causes, diagnosis, and treatment of the entire range of abnormalities, with emphasis on evidence-based decision making in treatment selection.

Provides helpful tips and insights to orthopedic surgeons, professionals, and trainees for accurate diagnosis and treatment.

Addresses the fundamental principles and techniques of general diagnostic and advanced musculoskeletal imaging. Focuses on the conditions and procedures most often encountered in real-world practice, such as such as upper and lower extremity trauma, axial skeletal trauma, arthritis and infection, tumors, metabolic bone diseases, and more.

This new edition will eventually replace volume 1 of the 5th edition. The first volume of the 5th edition is being revised and superceeded by two separate volumes for the 6th edition. This first part includes 16 new chapters cover topics such as becoming a better clinician, interpreting clinical sciences, and the principles underlying quality clinical practice. Additionally, each chapter now includes a new outline, learning objectives, and key points. The second part will be available in late 2025.

Essential guide to all aspects of preventing, diagnosing and treating sports-related injuries.

Guide to physiotherapy and musculoskeletal medicine covering all aspects of diagnosis and contemporary management of sports-related injuries.

Emphasizes the major diagnostic features of musculoskeletal disease states, the nature of the diseases, the workup required for diagnosis, and all treatment options. Includes pathophysiology, epidemiology, and laboratory and imaging studies to help readers accurate diagnose patients and fully understand treatments.

Provides readers with a systematic logical approach to the evaluation and intervention of the orthopedic patient.

Gives the reader the basic knowledge to be able to identify and understand the management of common pediatric orthopedic and sports medicine conditions, and indications to either treat these conditions or refer the patient to an orthopedist.

Comprehensive full-color guide to orthopedics in the primary care setting written especially for the primary care provider.