Research Guides: Otorhinolaryngology: Quick Links

Textbooks

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical textbooks, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessments, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.

5-Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Provides access to information on the diagnosis, treatment, medications, and follow-up of diseases and conditions, as well as related illnesses typically associated with certain diseases and conditions.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Point-of-care tool designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Medical calculators, drug interactions, and patient education materials are included.

Ear, Nose & Throat
Browse the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews for this topic.

ProQuest Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search 13 ProQuest health and medicine databases at once.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.

Allergies A-Z, 2e by Myron A. Lipkowitz; Tova Navarra
Call Number: REF RC585 .N38 2001
Publication Date: 2001
Contains over one thousand alphabetically arranged entries that provide information about different types of allergies and their treatments, and includes lists of professional allergy and asthmas organizations, and other reference materials.

Calculate by QxMD
Browse hundreds of free decision support tools and medical calculators for web, iOS, Android and Windows, or view by specialty (see Otolaryngology (ENT) under "grouped").