Research Guides: Polymer Engineering Technology: Find Articles

Find Articles Using...

Career & Technical Education Database
Research on virtually any technical topic, including: computing science; healthcare; building trades; auto mechanics; sales and retail; accounting; graphic design; and photography.
Science Database
Full-text journals covering physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, materials science, computing, telecommunications, transportation, aerospace, climate, and more.
SAGE Journals
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.
ProQuest One Sustainability
Focused on sustainability and related disciplines aligned with environmental, social, and economic impact. Subjects cover agriculture, biodiversity, civil engineering, environmental engineering, and more.
Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database including periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
Associates Programs Source Plus
Wide-ranging subjects such as alcohol & drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, electrical technology, forensics, graphic art, health information technology, law enforcement & criminal justice, robotics, and more.
Materials Science Collection
Publications involving aircraft engineering, automotive engineering, bonding, brazing, welding, bioengineering and biotechnology, biomaterials and biomedical engineering, casting and molding, ceramics, electrochemical properties, and chemical engineering.
ProQuest One Business
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Engineering Collection
Full-text database which includes aircraft design, automotive design, bridges and tunnels, buildings, towers and tanks; civil engineering for air and space transportation, coastal and offshore structures, construction materials, and construction machinery.

ASM Store
From the American Society of Metals, this site allows you to search for citations to articles in the ASM Handbook, books, conference papers, data sheets, journals, magazines, and phase diagrams.
NTRL
As one of the world's largest repositories of U.S. Government-sponsored research results, the new National Technical Reports Library (NTRL Public Access) offers fast and easy access to more than 3 million titles, with links to over 700,000 corresponding digitized full-text technical reports. Public access does require free registration.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect hosts over 3,800 journals and more than 37,000 books—over 15 million peer-reviewed publications (and growing) from Elsevier, their imprints and their society partners.
SpringerLink
Offers free access to search tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services of a variety of journals and books published by Springer.
Technical Resources Search
From the Society of Plastics Engineers, use this search page to find abstracts of technical papers and presentations, technical journal briefs, and recorded webinars.

more... less...

http://www.4spe.org/Resources/technicalresources.aspx?navItemNumber=657
Wiley Online Library
Access one of the world’s most extensive multidisciplinary collections of online resources, covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Statista
Market and consumer data and all things statistics. Downloadable data, numbers, and facts in various formats on various topics and industries.

Google Scholar
Search across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.

What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?

Written by experts in that field
Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
Contains bibliography/reference list of other sources used

For a more extensive list of characteristics, see the following guide:

Periodicals Research Guide

Advances in Polymer Technology by Wiley
Open access journal publishing articles reporting important developments in polymeric materials, their manufacture and processing, polymer product design and considering the economic and environmental impacts of polymer technology.
Applied Polymer Composites by RAPRA
Applied Polymer Composites, an international peer-reviewed Journal, will cover all aspects of Polymeric Composites, including particulate, short fiber, continuous fiber and nano polymeric composites based on thermoplastic, thermoset and elastomeric matrix. The journal has been specially created to publish significant results immediately as Rapid Communications, and important results as short papers; and in addition to regular Research Papers and Review Articles, the Journal welcomes reports on Case Studies, Techno-economic studies, Pilot Plant, Technology Transfer, and Commercialization. Special Issues are also possible.
British Plastics & Rubber by Plastics Multimedia Communications Ltd.
British Plastics & Rubber is the monthly magazine for polymer processors in the UK and Ireland. It is primarily a technical publication, keeping readers up to date with the latest machinery, materials and processing techniques. Each month the magazine highlights new materials and equipment and novel applications of existing technology. The emphasis is on the conversion of plastics and rubbers into products, but BP&R also focuses on the design potential of polymers as productive improvements on traditional materials.
Cellular Polymers by RAPRA
This journal deals not only with every type of foamed polymer, from elastomeric materials to rigid plastics, but also raw materials, the manufacturing processes and also application technology. Cellular Polymers is concerned primarily with the science of foamed materials, the technology and state of the art for processing and fabricating, the engineering techniques and principles of the machines used to produce them economically, and their applications in varied and wide ranging uses where they are making an increasingly valuable contribution. Potential problems for the industry are also covered, including fire performance of materials, CFC replacement technology, recycling and environmental legislation. Reviews of technical and commercial advances in the manufacturing and application technologies are also included.
Chemical & Engineering News by the American Chemical Society
Covers science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment aspects of the chemistry field.
Colloid and Polymer Science by Kolloid-Zeitschrift und Zeitschrift für Polymere
Colloid and Polymer Science - a leading international journal of longstanding tradition - is devoted to colloid and polymer science and its interdisciplinary interactions. As such, it responds to a demand which has lost none of its actuality as revealed in the trends of contemporary materials science. To enable an effective and fast dissemination of scientific manuscripts, four categories of contributions are presented: invited review articles; leading contributions; original contributions; and short communications.
Composites Part A: Applied Science and Manufacturing by Elsevier
Composites Part A: Applied Science and Manufacturing publishes original research papers, review articles, case studies, short communications and letters from a wide variety of sources dealing with all aspects of the science and technology of composite materials, including fibrous and particulate reinforcements in polymeric, metallic and ceramic matrices, aligned eutectics, reinforced cements and plasters, and 'natural' composites such as wood and biological materials.
Compounding World by Applied Market Information
Covers the latest twin-screw and single-screw extruders, mixers and pelletizers, as well as innovations in additives and materials.
European Polymer Journal by Elsevier
Medium for the exchange of research in the area of macromolecular substances, both synthetic and natural, and publishes results bearing on the physics or chemistry of polymers.
Film and Sheet Extrusion by Applied Market Information
Covers the latest extruders, dies, downstream equipment, winders and materials handling systems as well as innovations in LDPE, LLDPE, PP, PET, PS, PMMA, PC, bioplastics, barrier materials and other relevant polymers and additives.
High Performance Polymers by SAGE
In a field of rapid innovation, the Journal of High Performance Polymers is an international peer reviewed journal that publishes the highest quality original research in high performance polymer science and technology. With a principal focus on molecular structure/processability/property relationships of high performance polymers such as liquid crystalline polymers, aromatic polymers, aramids, hetercyclic polymers, epoxy resin, fluoropolymers, siloxanes, functionalized polymers and inorganic polymers. It accepts articles in high performance polymer science and technology, with a principal focus on molecular structure/processability/property relationships of high performance polymers such as liquid crystalline polymers, aromatic polymers, aramids, hetercyclic polymers, epoxy resin, fluoropolymers, siloxanes, functionalized polymers and inorganic polymers.
Injection Molding by UBM Canon
IMM is the only plastics publication exclusive to the industry’s largest processing segment of injection molding.
Injection World by Applied Market Information
Covers developments in: injection moulding machines; ancillaries; tooling; software; polymers; additives; and key end-use markets.
International Journal of Plastics Technology by Laboratory for Advanced Research in Polymeric Materials (LARPM) of the Central Institute of Plastics Engineering & Technology (CIPET)
The International Journal of Plastics Technology aims to disseminate research advancements in the areas of Polymer/Plastics Engineering & Technology. The Journal covers research and developments in the areas of polymeric materials, blends & alloys, composites, nanocomposites, plastics processing, mould & product design, recycling and application development.
International Journal of Polymer Analysis and Characterization by Taylor & Francis
Publishes papers on the analysis and characterization of polymers and polymeric-based materials, including blends, fibers, polysaccharides and biopolymers.
International Journal of Polymeric Materials by Taylor & Francis
Publishes research on polymeric biomaterials, biomedical polymers and biocompatible nanopolymers, and controlled release technology and applications.
International Polymer Science & Technology by RAPRA
International Polymer Science & Technology is a monthly Journal, which gives unique access to original research translated into English from leading rubber and plastics technical journals currently published in Russian, German, and Japanese. This journal provides the only available access to these articles in English, and thus provides a significant and cost effective opportunity to keep abreast of the technical developments occurring in these countries. Also, since the papers are translated by expert scientific linguists, the quality of the papers published is enhanced. Subscribers have the opportunity to select articles of particular interest, as each issue contains the contents lists from all foreign journals. Articles requested are then published in subsequent issues.
Journal of Applied Polymer Science by Wiley
Publishes research articles, reviews, comments and perspectives relating to all applications of polymers, including membranes, energy conversion and storage, and biomedical implants as well as all types of polymeric materials.
Journal of Bioactive and Compatible Polymers by SAGE
The Journal of Bioactive and Compatible Polymers provides biomedical polymer scientists and researchers throughout the world with current frontier research advances in the field. Coverage includes polymeric scaffolds for tissue engineering and tissue regeneration, polymeric drugs and pro-drug systems, drug delivery and targeted delivery systems, biosensors and stimuli-sensitive biosystems, modeling and modification of enzyme sensitive polymer systems, biorelated polymers with unique properties and bioapplications.
Journal of Cellular Plastics by SAGE
The Journal of Cellular Plastics is a fully peer reviewed international journal that publishes original research and review articles covering the latest advances in foamed plastics technology. Original articles provide current information that help tailor foamed plastics to specific product and market requirements. All types of foamed plastics are examined: flexible, rigid, microcellular, reinforced, elastomeric, composites, foam, nano.
Journal of Coatings Technology and Research by American Coatings Association (ACA) and the Oil & Colour Chemists' Association (OCCA)
Journal of Coatings Technology and Research (JCTR) is a forum for the exchange of research, experience, knowledge and ideas among those with a professional interest in the science, technology and manufacture of functional, protective and decorative coatings including paints, inks and related coatings and their raw materials, and similar topics. JCTR offers Research papers, describing investigations of chemistry, physics, materials science and engineering studies relevant to surface coatings; Applications papers on experimental solutions for technological problems in the design, formulation, manufacture, application, use and performance of surface coatings; Review articles offering broad, critical overviews of advances in coatings science; and Brief Communications, presenting notes and letters on research topics of limited scope or immediate impact.
Journal of Composite Materials by the American Society for Composites
Major areas covered include: CAD/CAM, Ceramic-matrix composites, Coatings, Damage mechanics, Design of materials and components, Environmental effects, Metal-matrix composites, Modeling, Non-destructive evaluation, Polymer-matrix composites, Processing and manufacturing, Properties and performance, Prototyping reinforcement materials, Repair, Testing, Thermoplastic composites, and Nanotechnology.
Journal of Elastomers and Plastics by SAGE
The Journal of Elastomers and Plastics is a peer-reviewed journal which publishes original research on the development and marketing of elastomers and plastics and the area in between where the characteristics of both extremes are apparent. The journal has presented: Advances in chemistry, processing, properties and applications; new information on thermoplastic elastonomers, reinforced elastomers, natural rubbers, blends and alloys, and fillers and additives; and technical reports by leading elastomers and plastics specialists from around the world. In addition to original research reports, review articles, and significant conference papers, each issue includes industry news and a patent digest.
Journal of Fire Sciences by SAGE
The Journal of Fire Sciences is a leading journal for the reporting of significant applied research within the fire safety science community. Its content is aimed toward the prevention and mitigation of the adverse effects of fires involving combustible materials. The Journal of Fire Sciences covers experimental or theoretical studies of fire initiation and growth, fire containment, fire threat to people and the environment and fire safety engineering.
Journal of Industrial Textiles (Incorporating The Journal of Coated Fabrics) by SAGE
The Journal of Industrial Textiles, including coated and laminated fabrics, are increasingly used in many consumer, industrial, architectural, medical and military applications. Each quarterly issue publishes research-based articles by specialists on new developments in industrial textile materials (fibres, fabrics, coatings), their properties and performance, processing (including coating, laminating, and finishing), applications, and markets. Each issue also includes a Patents review section.
Journal of Plastic Film and Sheeting by SAGE
The Journal of Plastic Film and Sheeting is devoted exclusively to the research, development, and processing of plastic film and sheeting. Reports by specialists present new developments in polymer science and plastics technology that result in improved films and sheeting. Topics include: new plastics resins and additives for films, rocessing methods and equipment, characterization, test methods and data and applications.
Journal of Polymer Research by Springer
Journal of Polymer Research provides a forum for the prompt publication of articles concerning the fundamental and applied research of polymers. Its great feature lies in the diversity of content which it encompasses, drawing together results from all aspects of polymer science and technology. As polymer research is rapidly growing around the globe, the aim of this journal is to establish itself as a significant information tool not only for the international polymer researchers in academia but also for those working in industry. The scope of the journal covers a wide range of the highly interdisciplinary field of polymer science and technology.
Journal of Polymer Science by Wiley
Covers all aspects of polymer science, including chemistry, physics, and engineering, as well as application-focused research on emerging polymers and polymeric materials.
Journal of Polymers and the Environment by Springer
The Journal of Polymers and the Environment fills the need for an international forum in this diverse and rapidly expanding field. The journal serves a crucial role for the publication of information from a wide range of disciplines and is a central outlet for the publication of high-quality peer-reviewed original papers, review articles and short communications. The journal is intentionally interdisciplinary in regard to contributions and covers the following subjects - polymers, environmentally degradable polymers, and degradation pathways: biological, photochemical, oxidative and hydrolytic; new environmental materials: derived by chemical and biosynthetic routes; environmental blends and composites; developments in processing and reactive processing of environmental polymers; characterization of environmental materials: mechanical, physical, thermal, rheological, morphological, and others; recyclable polymers and plastics recycling environmental testing: in-laboratory simulations, outdoor exposures, and standardization of methodologies; environmental fate: end products and intermediates of biodegradation; microbiology and enzymology of polymer biodegradation; solid-waste management and public legislation specific to environmental polymers; and other related topics.
Journal of Reinforced Plastics and Composites by SAGE
The Journal of Reinforced Plastics and Composites publishes original research on a broad range of today's reinforced plastics and composites, including areas in: constituent materials, properties and performance, analysis and design, processing and fabrication, application. In addition, reports on special topics are regularly included such as recycling, environmental effects, novel materials, computer-aided design, predictive modelling, and "smart" composite materials.
Journal of Thermoplastic Composite Materials by SAGE
The Journal of Thermoplastic Composite Materials (JTCM) publishes research on polymers, nanocomposites, and particulate, discontinuous, and continuous-fiber-reinforced materials in the areas of processing, materials science, mechanics, durability, design, non destructive evaluation and manufacturing science. There is a renewed interest in thermoplastic composite materials because of the advantages offered in terms of fracture resistance, processing-economy, postformability, easier recycling, and improved performance, all of which are covered in the journal.
Journal of Vinyl & Additive Technology by the Society of Plastics Engineers
International journal for new work in polymer modifiers and additives, vinyl polymers, and selected review papers
Pipe and Profile Extrusion by Applied Market Information
Covers developments in polymers, additives, extruders, ancillary equipment and construction market trends.
Plasma Processes and Polymers by Wiley
Scope encompasses a wide range of topics in the area of plasma sources and plasma-based treatments, including surface modification, plasma polymerization, plasma discharges, plasma medicine, and many other related subjects.
Plastics Engineering by the Society of Plastics Engineers
Delivers news and technical information on machinery, materials, plastics processing, and technology breakthroughs in the plastics industry.
Plastics News by Plastics News Global Group
Focuses on commercial, financial, legislative and market-related developments worldwide that affect North American plastic product manufacturers and their suppliers and customers.
Plastics Technology by Gardner Publications, Inc.
PT is entirely focused on helping plastics processors find the best technology and practices they need to win in today’s marketplace.
Polymer Bulletin by Springer
Publishes significant advances in polymer science, including chemistry, physical chemistry, physics and material science.
Polymer Chemistry by Royal Society of Chemistry
A new peer-reviewed journal publishing advances in polymer chemistry encompassing all aspects of synthetic and biological macromolecules, and related emerging areas. Polymer Chemistry provides a showcase for the ongoing efforts driving polymer chemistry, highlighting the creativity of the field and previously inaccessible applications.
Polymer Composites by the Society of Plastics Engineers
Engineering and scientific journal serving the fields of reinforced plastics and polymer composites including research, production, processing, and applications.
Polymer Engineering & Science by the Society of Plastics Engineers
One of the most highly regarded journals in the field, serving as a forum for authors of research on the cutting edge of polymer science and technology.
Polymer International by the Society of Chemical Industry
Publishes on new developments in all branches of macromolecular science and technology. The journal covers original research on biopolymers, polymer chemistry, polymer physics, and industrial polymer science.
Polymer Journal by Nature Publishing Group
Publishes a wide variety of article types on cutting-edge developments in macromolecule research. Areas covered include polymer synthesis and reactions, polymer structures, physical properties of polymers, polymer surface and interfaces, functional polymers, supramolecular polymers, self-assembled materials, biopolymers, bio-related polymer materials and polymer engineering.
Polymer Reviews by Taylor & Francis
Publishes research on all areas of macromolecular science and engineering, including biomedical applications, organic electronics, photonics and nanostructures.
Polymer Science Series A: Chemistry Physics by Springer
Series A includes experimental and theoretical papers and reviews devoted to physicochemical studies of the structure and properties of polymers.
Polymer Science Series B: Rapid Communications Reviews by Springer
Series B includes experimental and theoretical papers and reviews dealing with the synthesis, kinetics, catalysis, and chemical transformations of macromolecules, supramolecular structures, and polymer matrix-based composites.
Polymer Science Series C: Chemistry Reviews by Springer
Series C (Selected Topics) includes experimental and theoretical papers and reviews on the selected actual topics of macromolecular science chosen by the Editorial Board (1 issue a year). Submission is possible by invitation only.
Polymer Science Series D: Glues and Sealing Materials by Springer
The journal publishes both theoretical and applied articles devoted to the operational properties of glues, sealing materials, binding agents, and compounds; modern technologies of gluing and sealing; equipment and facilities used in various manufactures; methods of laboratory, development, and service testing. In addition, the journal publishes original articles with the results of up-to-date progress, analytical reviews of the modern state, and predictions of development of various directions of adhesive technologies.
Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering by Taylor & Francis
Publishes research on polymeric materials (biopolymers and specialty polymers), polymer-plastic technologies, applied polymer science and polymer applications.
Polymers & Polymer Composites by RAPRA
Since its inception in 1993, Polymers & Polymer Composites has provided an ongoing forum for the publication of expertly peer reviewed, international research into the following topics: Fibre reinforced and particulate filled plastics; Engineering plastics, (whether reinforced or not); Nanocomposites; Polymers or polyblends intended for engineering use (including structural, load bearing electronic and electrical applications); Fibre reinforced and particulate filled plastics; Structural adhesives; Textile & wood fibres; and Biomaterials with a load bearing capacity, (including polymer based dental materials). The journal is rigorous in accepting papers solely on the basis of novelty and a thorough interpretation of results. Furthermore, in such a fast-moving field, prompt publication is essential, thus we aim to offer improved and rapid access to new research, developed at the leading edge of industry and academia.
Polymers for Advanced Technologies by Wiley
Interdisciplinary journal published in response to significant changes in the patterns of materials research and development.
Polymers from Renewable Resources by RAPRA
Polymers from Renewable Resources publishes leading research that is focused on the development of renewable polymers and their application in the production of industrial, consumer, and medical products.
Progress in Rubber, Plastics & Recycling Technology by RAPRA
The journal aims to bridge the gap between research and development and the practical and commercial applications of polymers in a wide range of uses. Current developments and likely future trends are reviewed across key areas of the polymer industry, together with existing and potential opportunities for the innovative use of plastic and rubber products. The challenges facing the industry, such as environmental and legislative pressures, stricter quality requirements and the need for recycling, are also included.
Reactive and Functional Polymers by Elsevier B. V.
The Journal publishes papers dealing with new ideas and developments in the science and technology of polymers with functional groups that provide specific chemical reactivity or physico-chemical behaviour. The scope covers organic and inorganic functional polymers, acting as reagents, catalysts, carriers of protecting groups, templates, ion-exchangers, selective sorbents, chelating agents, supports for enzymes and cells, and the like. It also includes reactive cross-linkable prepolymers, degradable or bioactive polymers, polymer resists, conducting polymers, and film-forming polymers. Contributions have to present thorough molecular and material characterisation data, and may deal with the synthesis of the above polymers or with their applications in organic synthesis, catalysis, water or effluent treatment, separations, recovery, lithography, microelectronics, information storage, energy conversion, diagnostics, drug delivery, coating and encapsulation, and adhesion.
Rubber & Plastics News by Crain Communications, Inc.
Serves rubber product manufacturers primarily engaged in the production of tires and inner tubes, rubber and plastic footwear, reclaimed rubber, rubber and plastic hose and belting, fabricated rubber products, rubber adhesives and wire and cable products.
Rubber World Magazine
Rubber World Magazine, first published in October 1889, has chronicled the events and technological changes in the rubber industry since its inception. Now, almost one hundred and twenty years later, Rubber World is published sixteen times a year, including four issues of Rubber World's Product News in tabloid format, providing the most up-to-date technical service information available to today's rubber chemists and formulators. It gives research and development personnel the most current technical know-how and provides plant engineering personnel with the latest equipment and production technology to produce the high-quality and high performance products demanded by today's industry.

Polymer Engineering Technology: Find Articles

Find Articles Using...

Work from Anywhere!

Do we own it?

We don't own it...but we can get it for you!