WEL301 Industrial Processes: Finding Books & Video

Over 600 pages of comprehensive information on solid-state and other welding and cutting processes. The book includes chapters on resistance spot and seam welding, projection welding, flash and upset welding and high-frequency welding. In addition to a chapter on friction welding, a new chapter introduces friction stir welding, the process that has users excited about the significant advantages it offers. The most recent developments in beam technology are discussed in the greatly expanded chapters on laser beam welding and cutting and electron beam welding. A diverse array of processes are presented in chapters on the ultrasonic welding of metals, explosion welding, diffusion welding and diffusion brazing, adhesive bonding and thermal and cold spraying. The last chapter covers various other welding and cutting processes, including modernized water jet cutting.

The ASM Handbook series provides comprehensive and practical information on the properties and performance of materials—with a particular emphasis on industrially important metals and alloys—and the processes used in the manufacture and fabrication of components. The current series includes volumes on properties and selection, phase diagrams, heat treating, surface engineering, welding, powder metallurgy, mechanical testing, metallography and microstructures, materials characterization, failure analysis, fractography, corrosion, forming and forging, casting, machining, nondestructive testing, tribology, fatigue, and modeling.

Plant engineers and warehouse managers can turn to this practical handbook for complete guidance on the many aspects of material handling and product movement. Written by a team of experts, the book provides the procedures, techniques, insights, and tips needed to design, organize, operate, and maintain an efficient, cost-effective material handling/product movement system. This how-to-reference covers horizontal and vertical transportation methods for items of all sizes; discusses product security, identification systems, and the selection of consultants; and feature scores of helpful illustrations, forms, and tables.

The most comprehensive single-source guide to the production of metals and minerals ever published. Despite the advent of "high-tech" materials such as polymers, advanced ceramics, and graphite and boron fibre, the age of metals is far from over. The development of new alloys continues to be driven by the need for better, cheaper, more versatile engineering materials. Physical Metallurgy Handbook is directed toward understanding metallic materials and their properties. The handbook looks at the mechanisms associated with basic phenomena in metals and alloys as well as the various manufacturing processes that are employed when working with these materials.