The General Anthropology Databases below are good for any research you may be doing on an anthropology related topic. If you're focusing on something specific such as gender studies or religion, you may get more relevant resources using the topical databases on the right.
If you're having trouble getting started with a topic, this page may be helpful to you! As always you can reach out to your librarian by going to the Help tab on this guide.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to education literature and resources of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
Bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Subjects include anthropology, archaeology, cultural studies, demography, economics, education, political science, religious studies, and sociology.
Digitized back runs of scholarly journals dating back to the 1600s. The past 1-5 years of current titles may not be available. Subjects include arts, business and economics, history, humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and more.
Search 16 ProQuest social science databases at once.
Indexing and full-text of academic journals covering social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
This link opens in a new windowPrimary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. Examines sexual norms over time, health, developments of sex education, the rise of sexology, gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many others.
Containing hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislations, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights.
This link opens in a new windowOffers authoritative content on emerging green technologies and issues on the environment and sustainability. Includes international newspapers, magazines, referred journals, videos, podcasts, images, and searchable case studies.
This link opens in a new windowFocuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary, full-text mainstream periodicals, gray literature, and alternative press on critical issues and events of women's lives from around the globe. Includes literature from leading research institutes and grass roots organizations that is rarely indexed.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowExplores cultural differences and contributions and influences in the global community.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and magazines covering topics across a range of philosophies and religions. Includes theological approaches to social issues, impacts of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today.
International periodicals for religious & spiritual studies, covering theological studies, recent trends, and scholarly thought. Titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations reflecting a wide spectrum of religious belief systems.