Drugs & Pharmaceuticals: Drug Information Resources

This tutorial provides a set of tips to help you effectively search PubMed for drugs, chemicals and other substances.

Provides information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, clinical patterns and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications and selected herbal and dietary supplements.

Database of federally funded research projects pertaining to dietary supplements.

Official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). Provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.

Provides estimated levels of ingredients in dietary supplement products sold in the United States.

Includes full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.

Learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more. Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.

Contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.

Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (commonly known as the Orange Book) identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (the Act) and related patent and exclusivity information.

Covers adverse drug reactions, concepts in pharmacotherapy, factors affecting response to drugs, pharmacodynamics, and pharmacokinetics.

Learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more. Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.

Provides free, peer-reviewed data on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products. This material is provided for educational purposes only and is not to be used for medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

Browse PDR's full list of drug information alphabetically by choosing the first letter of the drug you are tying to locate. PDR.net is to be used only as a reference aid. It is not intended to be a substitute for the exercise of professional judgment. You should confirm the information on the PDR.net site through independent sources and seek other professional guidance in all treatment and diagnosis decisions.

Offers detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs.

Self-paced tutorial covering key principles of toxicology and was adopted from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) chemical and toxicology databases.