Skip to Main Content

Faculty Library Services: Database Accessibility

A guide created to assist faculty in all of their library needs

This page contains a list of databases that are compliant with either Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act, or W3C WAI WCAG 2.0 Level A.  Some databases offer a simple statement of compliance, while others provide a copy of their Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) and/or additional instructions as to how one may maximize use of their databases with assistive technologies.

Databases not listed on this page either had no information available on their ADA compliance or, at this time, are not compliant. Please contact your school's librarian to ask about a specific database.

Links to Accessibility Information by Subscription Database or Database Vendor

ACM Digital Library

AtoZ World Food

EBSCO

Includes:  Academic Search Complete; Associates Programs Source Plus; CINAHL Complete; eBook Collection; ERIC; GreenFile; Hospitality & Tourism Complete; Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts; and Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide.

Exam Master

FAITS

Fastcase

Films on Demand / Films Media Group

Includes:  Nursing Streaming Video Collection; Technical & Trade Education Video Collection; and any individual titles we license through Films.com outside of these collections.

Gale Cengage Learning

Includes:  Biography & Genealogy Master Index; Business Insights:  Global;  ChiltonLibrary; Gale Academic OneFile; Gale Directory Library; Gale eBooks; Gale General OneFile; Gale Health & Wellness; Gale In Context:  Biography; Gale In Context:  College; Gale In Context:  Environmental Studies; Gale In Context:  Global Issues; Gale In Context:  Opposing Viewpoints; Gale In Context:  Science; Gale In Context:  U.S. History; Gale In Context:  World History; Gale Interactive:  Human Anatomy; Gale Literature:  Book Review Index; Gale Literature:  Contemporary Authors; Gale OneFile:  Agriculture; Gale OneFile:  Business; Gale OneFile:  Communications & Mass Media Collection; Gale OneFile:  Computer Science; Gale OneFile:  Contemporary Women's Issues; Gale OneFile:  Criminal Justice; Gale OneFile:  Culinary Arts; Gale OneFile:  Diversity Studies; Gale OneFile:  Economics and Theory; Gale OneFile:  Educator's Reference Complete; Gale OneFile:  Entrepreneurship; Gale OneFile:  Environmental Studies & Policy; Gale OneFile:  Fine Arts; Gale OneFile:  Gardening and Horticulture; Gale OneFile:  Gender Studies; Gale OneFile:  Health and Medicine; Gale OneFile:  Hospitality and Tourism; Gale OneFile:  Information Science; Gale OneFile:  Informe Academico; Gale OneFile:  LegalTrac; Gale OneFile:  Military and Intelligence; Gale OneFile:  News; Gale OneFile:  Nursing and Allied Health; Gale OneFile:  Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine; Gale OneFile:  Pop Culture Studies; Gale OneFile:  Psychology; Gale OneFile:  Religion and Philosophy; Gale OneFile:  U.S. History; Gale OneFile:  Vocations and Careers; Gale OneFile:  War and Terrorism; Gale OneFile:  World History; Gale Power Search; Gale World Scholar:  Latin America and the Caribbean; Literature Resource Center; LitFinder; Making of Modern Law:  Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970; Making of Modern Law:  Primary Sources; Slavery & Anti-Slavery:  A Transnational Archive; Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006.

JSTOR

Kanopy

Lexicomp Online for Dentistry

MADCAD

McGraw-Hill

Includes:  AccessMedicine; AccessMedicine Case Files Collection; AccessPhysiotherapy; PA Exam Prep; and RADReview.

Mergent

New York Times

OCLC

Includes:  ArticleFirst; Clase and Periodica; OCLC Electronic Collections Online; PapersFirst; WorldCat (the library catalog); and WorldCat Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest

Includes:  ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection; Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database; Agriculture Science Database; Arts & Humanities Database; Asian & European Business Collection; Australia & New Zealand Database; Biological Science Database; Business Market Research Collection; Business Premium Collection; Business Video Database; Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database; Canadian Newsstream; Career & Technical Education Database; Computer Science Database; Consumer Health Database; Continental Europe Database; Criminal Justice Database; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; East & South Asia Database; East Europe, Central Europe Database; Education Database; Engineering Database; Entrepreneurship Database; Environmental Science Database; Global Breaking Newswires; Health & Medical Collection; Healthcare Administration Database; India Database; International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS); International Newsstream; J.P. Morgan Research; Latin American & Iberian Database; Library Science Database; Linguistics Database; Materials Science Database; MEDLINE; Middle East & Africa Database; Military Database; Nursing & Allied Health Database; Political Science Database; ProQuest; ProQuest Business; ProQuest Health & Medicine; ProQuest History; ProQuest Literature & Language; ProQuest News & Newspapers; ProQuest Science & Technology; ProQuest Social Sciences; ProQuest:  The Arts; Psychology Database; PsycINFO; PTSDpubs; Public Health Database; Publicly Available Content Database; Religion Database; Research Library; Science Database; Social Science Database; Sociology Database; Telecommunications Database; Turkey Database; UK & Ireland Database; and US Newsstream.

SAGE Journals

Swank

Thomson Reuters Westlaw

Value Line Library Elite

Accessibility Information by Non-subscription Database / Database Vendor