Find Data and Statistics: Environment, Climate, & Energy

Air quality data collected from state, local and tribal monitoring agencies across the United States.

Provides a variety of databases that provide access to publicly available oceanographic and meteorological datasets and products. Includes drifter, satellite, Argo, mooring, hurricane, XBT, ocean acidification, coral, ocean indicators, ocean inorganic carbon, omics, subsurface float, integrated ecosystem assessment report, and state of the ocean observing system data.

From the unique vantage point in space, NASA collects critical long-term observations of our changing planet. Vital signs include carbon dioxide, global temperature, methane, Arctic Sea ice minimum extent, ice sheets, sea level, and ocean warming.

Community driven program providing access to data across multiple member repositories, supporting enhanced search and discovery of Earth and environmental data.

Freely accessible online data repository and analysis tool that allows a user to view, analyze, and download hundreds of terabytes of climate-related data through a standard web browser.

Provides Earth science data, information, and services to research scientists, applications scientists, applications users, and students. Focus areas include: Atmospheric Composition, Water & Energy Cycles, and Climate Variability

Conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture. Production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, and changes in the demographics of U.S. producers are only a few examples.

Interdisciplinary body of the International Science Council working to provide universal, equitable access to data around the world. NCEI hosts and operates World Data Centers and Services for Geophysics, Meteorology, Oceanography, and Paleoclimatology in accordance with WDS principles. Each center and service acquires, catalogs, and archives a discipline specific collection of datasets, and develops products and applications designed to meet the information needs of resource managers, policy makers, researchers, educators, and the general public around the world.

NREL develops data and tools for the analysis of grid technologies and strategies, including renewable resource data sets and models of the electric power system.

Includes climate dashboard, climate data primer, data snapshots, dataset gallery, tools and other interactives.

Includes all types of energy data, including natural gas, fossil fuel, and alternative fuel vehicle data.

Explore all data by the topics and refine type to find the digital information in a format suitable for direct input to software that can analyze its meaning in the scientific, engineering, or business context for which the data were collected.

The Environment Statistics Section of the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) is engaged in the development of methodology, data collection, capacity development, and coordination in the fields of environmental statistics and indicators.

Provides access to water-resources data collected at approximately 1.9 million sites in all 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. The USGS investigates the occurrence, quantity, quality, distribution, and movement of surface and underground waters and disseminates the data to the public, State and local governments, public and private utilities, and other Federal agencies involved with managing our water resources.

Compilation of relevant, high-quality, and internationally comparable statistics about global development and the fight against poverty from The World Bank. Includes themes such as people (health) and environment (water and sanitation).