When you imagine a typical library, you probably picture endless shelves of books that contain limitless information. While the Madigan Library does contain many books in its collection, the library also provides access to many online resources like journals, scholarly articles, eBooks, and streaming media that you can access any time and from any where you are.
If you need help researching, you have a variety of ways of contacting the librarians who are here to help you. This guide will show you the different resources provided by the Madigan Library, how to successfully search those resources, and how to properly cite those resources in your projects.
Please explore the guide and contact us if you have any questions about the library's resources and how to access them.
The Madigan Library subscribes to many different resources. While we have an excellent collection of physical resources, we subscribe to many online resources that contain scholarly, peer-reviewed articles, streaming media, and eBooks. Our online resources can be accessed anywhere, anytime.
Have you found the perfect article for your project but don't know how to properly cite it? Are you not sure about the difference between MLA and APA? Did you find a website but are unsure whether or not the information is trustworthy? We created resources that can help you create citations and evaluate internet sources.
Are you having trouble finding resources, or don't know where to start your search? Our librarians are here to help you! We have many ways to contact a librarian. Whether you want to work with your subject librarian or ask a quick question, the librarians at Madigan Library are ready to answer your questions.
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time with this link.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, full-text database.
Gale Academic OneFile is a source of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals.
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat allows you to search many libraries at once.
Provides broad content coverage on nursing and health science subject areas.
Browse the list of all of our databases. Limit by subject, vendor, and database type.
The American Welding Society provides a collection of codes and standards in an online, convenient platform.
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications.
Includes global food culture and international recipes; culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources.
ProQuest's most comprehensive business offering.
Gale PowerSearch platform offers comprehensive access to authoritative reference, periodical and primary source information.
Browse the list of all our databases. Limit by subject, vendor, and database type.
This collection of streamed video is designed to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and to prepare them for long-term job success.
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications.
For automotive diagnostic and repair. Available for on-campus student use only. Faculty may contact their librarian for off-campus use.
This collection of streamed video is designed to help all technical and trade education students in various subjects and areas.
Browse the list of all our databases. Limit by subject, vendor, and database type.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information.