Research Guides: Madigan Library: eBooks

General eBook Collections

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Use the catalog to search for eBooks. You can either use the Advanced Search feature located to the bottom right of the search box and limit the format to eBook, or you can perform a search, then filter the format to eBook by checking the eBook box to the left of the search results.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text of eBooks on a variety of topics.
eBook Open Access Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers access to thousands of titles on various topics.
Gale Literature: LitFinder This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Full-text eBooks on a variety of topics. Users must create an account to download materials.

Google Books
Search book content for previews or free full-text.
more...less...
Search book content for previews or free full-text. If you need more content, search WorldCat and expand your search to Libraries Worldwide, then Request It from Interlibrary Loan.

Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes the Encyclopedia of Associations, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Market Share Reporter, and Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.

MADCAD This link opens in a new window
Building codes and knowledge-based solutions with guidelines to meet codes. Cross-referenced collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA, as well as state and local codes.
MADCAD: American Welding Society This link opens in a new window
Codes and standards of the American Welding Society. Up to 50 users simultaneously.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical textbooks, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessments, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.