Research Guides: Physical Therapy: Databases

Point-of-Care

5-Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Provides access to information on the diagnosis, treatment, medications, and follow-up of diseases and conditions, as well as related illnesses typically associated with certain diseases and conditions.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Point-of-care tool designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Medical calculators, drug interactions, and patient education materials are included.

DiTA
DiTA is the Diagnostic Test Accuracy database, a free database that indexes primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies related to physiotherapy practice.
PEDro
Free database of over 62,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
Trip: Turning Research Into Practice
Clinical search engine designed to find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Includes a PICO search option.

Interlibrary Loan
Can't find the article or the book you want? Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan system, to request what you need from another library. Tipasa is incorporated into many of our databases. Look for the button or words Request It from Interlibrary Loan to request a copy of the article or book from another library. This service is free of charge for students.