Research Guides: MKT320 Marketing Research: Articles

Sample Marketing Research Article

Millennial’s consumer behaviour during the COVID-19 pandemic: perspectives from an emerging and a developed economy

This article is a great example of an article you want to locate for your report. Note how the article is broken down into an Introduction, Theory and Hypothesis, Methods, Results, Discussion and Recommendations, and Conclusion. Even keywords you could use to locate the article are provided: COVID-19, consumer behavior, millennials, shopping, purchase.

Browse Our Databases

List of Databases
A-Z list of the library's databases. Filter the list by subject as well as by database type (articles, books, standards, etc.)

Recommended databases

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and Entrepreneurship Database from ProQuest.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database including ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
From business and political science to literature and psychology, Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots.

Keywords for Marketing Research

Create a list of keywords to help design your search strategies. Think about main ideas, words, and phrases.
Here are some keywords to get you started:

consumer behavior
qualitative research
quantitative research
survey
shopping, purchase, or buying behavior or pattern

Find a Journal

Journal Locator
Search for the title of the journal, magazine, or newspaper in which your article appears.