Research Guides: Biographies: Computer Engineers

Search for Articles

Biography and Genealogy Master Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexed resources on where to find biographical material on people from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor.
Gale In Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.

International Biographical Dictionary of Computer Pioneers by John A. N. Lee (Editor)
Call Number: REF QA76.2 .A2 L441 1995B
Publication Date: 1995
Presents biographies of 240 innovators in the field of computing, and explains their contribution to computing.
The Internet: A Historical Encyclopedia by Laura Lambert (Editor); Chris Woodford (Editor); Hilary W. Poole (Editor); Moschovitis Group Staff
Call Number: REF TK5105.875 .I57 I5372 2005 v.1-3
Publication Date: 2005
Covers the earliest roots of the Internet, from events dating as far back as the 1800s and the invention of the telephone all the way to the founding of news agencies, the first steps toward digital computing, and the development of computing technology, telecommunications, and media. Includes a volume of biographies.

Biographical Memoirs
Brief biographies of deceased National Academy of Sciences members, written by those who knew them or their work.
SACNAS Biography Project
From the Society for Advancement of Chicanos and Native Americans in Science.