A biography is a detailed description or account of someone's life and the times, which is told by a different author. In addition to impersonal facts, it also portrays the subject's experience of those events.
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources. Most subjects are covered.
Provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.
Takes a biographical approach to history, following the premise that people make history in the circumstances in which they find themselves. Each volume in this series examines the lives and experiences of the individuals involved in a particular debate through major and minor biographies.
Provides information about the lives of saints, arranged alphabetically by Christian name up to 1500 and by surname after that date; including all English saints, saints who inspired a notable cult, significant saints of Ireland, Scotland, and Wales, and saints who are important to the history of the Christian church.
Contains a comprehensive reference book to the patriarchs, kings, warriors, prophets, and followers of Jesus in the Old and New Testaments and the Apocrypha including illustrations and photographs as well as historical and geographical background.