Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For page 1, describe the company: What it makes/does, employees, plants, plant location, sales volume, etc. Use the resources on this tab to help you find this information.
Value Line Library Elite
Value Line provides a wealth of in-depth financial information, including compendium of current and historical market and financial data spanning thousands of U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables, the Timeliness™ ranking system—an “at-a-glance” prognosticator of 6-12 month relative price performance for approximately 1,700 actively traded U.S. stocks, ranging from 1 (highest) to 5 (lowest), plus commentary and insights on companies, industries, markets and the economy.
Search for Company Information
- Under the BROWSE RESEARCH tab, Enter the ticker, company, or industry name and click on the suggested name that populates
- Click on PDF Reports and select a date to view a detailed report
Thomson Reuters Westlaw
Thomson Reuters Westlaw provides access to primary resources (federal/state statutes, regulations and codes, federal/state cases, including U.S. Supreme Court cases, briefs, petitions for writ of certiorari). Also included are proposed and enacted legislation (public laws, congressional bills). Secondary sources such as American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence 2d, law reviews and journals, treatises as well as secondary sources specific to each state. Unique to WestLaw is the West Key Number System and KeyCite to facilitate sherardizing. News topics cover business, health, legal, U.S. and international news, media, technology, education, environment, transportation, and public affairs.
Search for information on your company:
- Click on Company Investigator
- Under Other Business Reports click on Hoover's Company Profiles
- Search by company name or ticker symbol
- Scroll down the page to the find the company overview and history of the company
Business Market Research Collection
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Search for Company Information
- Click on Advanced Search and change the drop-down box from Anywhere to Ticker symbol - TKS
- Enter your company's ticker symbol in the search box and click Search
- If your company is found, click on the your company's name to open the report.
International Directory of Company Histories by
Call Number: REF HD2721 .I63 v.1-date
This multi-volume work is the first major reference to bring together histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. The Madigan Library has these volumes in print in the Reference Collection as well as available electronically through the link below to Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources. Most subjects are covered.
Search for International Directory of Company Histories
- In GVRL, enter the name of your company in the search box
- After you see your list of results, look along the right-hand menu and look for the heading Publication Title
- Find the title International Directory of Company Histories and click on it then click Apply
- You should now see results that are only within this publication. You can use the titles of the articles to look for an overview of your company, or you can use the heading Subjects along the right to see if your company is listed there
- If you find an overview of your company, click on the PDF link to view the article.
Business information, news and interactive charts
Investopedia offers an abundance of financial content, from articles, dictionary terms, tutorials and video, to frequently asked questions and exam prep quizzes.
Yahoo! Finance: Industry Center
A rich source of financial information with company profiles, SEC filings, annual reports, stock quotes, news, analysis, industry statistics and news, and information for investors. Historical quotes for stocks, bonds, and money markets are since 1970 and give daily, weekly, and monthly closing prices and dividends. Also see "Industry Browser" under "Tools" which allows you to browse industries by performance rankings, including ROE, P/E ratio, market cap, price change, price to book value, profit margin, price to book value, long term debt, and more. Enter your company symbol and click "View Industry".
Video of Resources for Pg. 1