Research Guides: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion in Healthcare: Health Equity & Disparities

Madigan Library	10:00am – 6:00pm
Reference Services	Unavailable

Featured Books

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The Madigan Library Discovery catalog includes the largest network of content and services. Includes articles, books, eBooks, videos, and digital items.

Google Books
Search book content for previews or free full-text. If you need more content, search WorldCat and expand your search to Libraries Worldwide, then Request It from Interlibrary Loan.

Prioritizing Equity
A recurring series hosted and moderated by AMA Chief Health Equity Officer & Senior Vice President, Aletha Maybank, MD, MPH. This series illuminates how COVID-19 and other determinants of health uniquely impact marginalized communities, public health and health equity, with an eye on both short-term and long-term implications.

Health Equity in Healthy People 2030
Minority Health and Health Equity
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
Mission is to lead scientific research to improve minority health and reduce health disparities.
Office of Minority Health
Part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, this office addresses health status and quality of life for minority populations in the United States.

Health Equity
Health topic page from the Pennsylvania Department of Health.
Office of Minority Health
Part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, this office addresses health status and quality of life for minority populations in the United States.

National Healthcare Quality and Disparities Report
Select a State from the map or the drop-down list to view the state snapshots and explore the quality of your State's health care or compare it with national rates or data from best-performing States.

ProQuest Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Search 13 ProQuest health and medicine databases at once.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.

Health Equity
Recent theme issues on the latest scholarship in health equity, which are inclusive of voices with lived experience as authors and peer reviewers, include: Racism & Health and Disability & Health.

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
Explore the latest in efforts to advance equity in health care access and outcomes, expand diversity in medicine, and create an inclusive work and care environment for all people.
Health Disparities
Explore the latest in health disparities, including differences in health status and health care access by race, sex, income, and geography.
Health Inequities
Explore the latest in health inequities, including differences in health status and health care access by race, sex, income, and geography.

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Collection
Features content relating to the multiple dimensions of diversity, equity, and inclusion, published across the Lancet journals since 2018. This Collection is updated monthly and will encompass content related to gender, race, ethnicity, sexuality, ability, geography, among other categories and their intersections. It highlights specific areas of work to improve equity for under-represented groups in health, research, and publishing, including perspectives from low-income and middle-income countries.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Collection
Features peer-reviewed educational resources for educators to advance institutional efforts in creating a diverse and inclusive culture that drives equitable clinical, educational, research, and service excellence.