Research Guides: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion in Healthcare: Diversity & Inclusion

Featured Books

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The Madigan Library Discovery catalog includes the largest network of content and services. Includes articles, books, eBooks, videos, and digital items.

Some topics would include:

Google Books
Search book content for previews or free full-text. If you need more content, search WorldCat and expand your search to Libraries Worldwide, then Request It from Interlibrary Loan.

Diversity Exchange
Online library of photos that depict therapists and patients from diverse backgrounds performing physiotherapy skills and engaging in healthcare-related activities.

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
Explores cultural differences and contributions and influences in the global community.
ProQuest Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Search 13 ProQuest health and medicine databases at once.
ProQuest Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Search 16 ProQuest social science databases at once.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
Explore the latest in efforts to advance equity in health care access and outcomes, expand diversity in medicine, and create an inclusive work and care environment for all people.

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Collection
Features content relating to the multiple dimensions of diversity, equity, and inclusion, published across the Lancet journals since 2018. This Collection is updated monthly and will encompass content related to gender, race, ethnicity, sexuality, ability, geography, among other categories and their intersections. It highlights specific areas of work to improve equity for under-represented groups in health, research, and publishing, including perspectives from low-income and middle-income countries.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Collection
Features peer-reviewed educational resources for educators to advance institutional efforts in creating a diverse and inclusive culture that drives equitable clinical, educational, research, and service excellence.